About Us
  • Brief Introduction
  • Business and Services
  • Events
  • Surveys
  • Contact Us
Brief Introduction

Basic Functionalities

Founded on April 18, 1994,China Foreign Exchange Trade System (CFETS), also known as the National Interbank Funding Center, is a sub-institution directly affiliated to the People’s Bank of China (PBC).
CFETS adheres to the business principle of “using multiple technical approaches and various trading methods to answer demands from multi-tiered markets”. Under the strategic goal of becoming the “major global trading platform and pricing center for RMB and related products”, CFETS provides a series of services covering issuance, trade, post-trade processing, information, benchmark and training services for interbank FX market, money market and bond market via dedicated line and the Internet with advanced electronic information technologies.
As an important financial infrastructure in China, CFETS undertakes daily monitoring on market transactions, and also provides support and service for PBC’s monetary policy transmission and market self-regulatory organizations. CFETS publishes market benchmarks, including RMB Central Parity Rate, Shanghai Interbank Offered Rate (Shibor), CFETS RMB Index, Loan Prime Rate (LPR), RMB Reference Rate, Bond Indices, yield curves, etc., offering reference prices for the market. 

Organizational Framework

CFETS headquarter is located in Zhangjiang, Shanghai. We also have a local back-up center on the Bund and a remote back-up center in Beijing. Internally CFETS has 16 departments:

 General Office

 FX Market Department

 RMB Market Department

 Clearing Department

 Technology Infrastructure & Service Department

 Technology R&D Department                                

 Research Department

 Market Data Department

 International Affairs Department

 Risk Management Department

 Human Resources Department

 Finance Department

 Administration Department

 Beijing General Services Office

 Beijing Market Services Department

 Beijing Operation Department

Sub-centers of CFETS have also been set up in 18 provincial capitals and major cities of economic regions throughout the country including Chengdu, Chongqing, Dalian, Fuzhou, Guangzhou, Haikou, Jinan, Nanjing, Ningbo, Qingdao, Shantou, Shenyang, Shenzhen, Tianjin, Wuhan, Xiamen, Xi'an and Zhuhai.


HUO Yingli, Chief Executive Officer

ZHANG Yi, President

REN Jiangang, Inspector General

LI Zhonglin, Executive Vice President

LI Ruiyong, Executive Vice President 

SUN Jie, Executive Vice President 

CUI Wei, Executive Vice President